Wonder Woman Commission

I got hired by a father to do a Wonder Woman commission piece for his 5 year old daughter.
I started out by sketching this in my 8.5 x 11 sketchbook, but wasn’t happy with the face and some of the hair.

So on a separate page, I sketch, like 5 more faces until I created one I was happy with. I’m particularly happy with the very Greek nose, and the look in her eyes, which I wanted to say “Really?? You’re shooting at me with bullets? You’s a dummy!”

I then took that face and the body sketch and merged them together in Photoshop, then printed that out and lightboxed the whole image onto a sheet of 11×17 Bristol Board.

I then inked over those pencils with Windsor Newton Series 7 brushes and some Micron pens until I got this:

About 3 hours and change of coloring in Photoshop, I was done!

Now I just hope the client is happy with it!!

There are no comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

